Skip Navigation Links
Defense Enterprise Architecture Achievement Awards
Award Categories
How to Nominate
Previous DEAA Winners
2015 Nomination Schedule and Process
Award History

 Award Categories 

The 2012 Defense Enterprise Architecture Achievement (DEAA) Awards will be given to one government and one industry organization for excellence and innovation in developing and deploying enterprise architecture. The awards recognize achievements which have profound consequences for improving operational performance and advancing information sharing and decision capabilities in significant ways. These awards are intended to recognize accomplishments and best practices on the part of real, measurable implementation projects.

Selection Criteria

Award winners will be selected based on the opinions of the judges regarding how well they performed against the following criteria:
• Alignment with the DoD CIO Strategies and Approach
• Innovation in the Use of DoD Architectural Products
• Financial Impact
• Operational Impact
• Cultural Change
• Capability to the War-fighter
• Contributions to IT Optimization
• Improved Decision Capability