Skip Navigation Links
Working Groups
AFEI Awards
2014 Awards
2014 Nominations
Award History

 2014 Awards 

AFEI is proud to announce the winners of its 2014 Excellence in Enterprise Information Awards.

Winner in the Government Category

CAPT John Zimmerman, US Navy, PMS 425, for the Submarine Combat Control System (CCS) for new and in-service submarines in the US and Australian navies. Summary

Winner in the Industry Category

Mr. Paul Wolfe, EWA Information and Infrastructure Technologies, Inc., Surface Transportation, Public Transportation and Over the Road Bus Information Sharing and Analysis Centers (ISACs) for their innovative operation and innovation of these critical infrastructure organizations for the American Public Transportation Association.  Summary

The winning organizations demonstrated, in the opinion of the judges, the best applications of technology and leadership to improve enterprise performance. Innovative approaches, quantifiable metrics, long-term strategic effect, cultural change and measureable accomplishments were all clear attributes of the winning nominations.

Honorable Mention Awards

Maj Gen Scott W. Jansson and the Air Force Life Cycle Management Center, Armament Directorate, Eglin Air Force Base, Florida for their cost saving initiatives across the weapons portfolio.   Summary

Mr. Stuart Whitehead and the Joint Staff J6 Mission Partner Environment from the Deputy Director for Cyber-C4 Integration (DDC51) for their work in providing capability to connect mission partners and share information across multi-national coalitions. Summary

Mr. Gus Creedon and the LMI Research Institute’s OpenPolicy™ Semantic Web Search Service Summary

To read about all of the nominations received this year, see the 2014 Nominations page.